Anderson Regains Title, Round Rock Repeats

Three years after its first title the Anderson boys water polo team earned its second on Saturday upending defending champions Waco Midway 8-6 for the TISCA West Region Varsity Championship. The fourth-seeded Trojans advanced to the finals with a 12-2 victory over newcomers Cedar Park. Round Rock defeated the Timberwolves 7-2 to capture third place.

Anderson HS, 2018 Boys Varsity Champs

The Round Rock girls completed their season undefeated in the West Region with a 10-6 victory over Cedar Ridge in Saturday’s title match. The Dragons have now won four out of the last five regional championships. Anderson took the third spot after defeating Westwood. All four teams head to the TISCA Water Polo State Championships in the same positions they did one year ago. That tournament begins on May 4 at the Texas Swim Center in Austin.

TISCA West Region Varsity Boys Championship

  1. Anderson
  2. Waco Midway
  3. Round Rock
  4. Cedar Park

TISCA West Region Varsity Girls Championship

  1. Round Rock
  2. Cedar Ridge
  3. Anderson
  4. Westwood

TISCA WEST All Region Teams

Varsity Boys
MVPRiley BoydAnderson11
1stEthan AlfordMidway12
1stBennet BuchananAnderson10
1stReed DadyAnderson12
1stAdam GallardoRound Rock12
1stJack HansenRound Rock11
1stChris KazanasMidway12
2ndJohn de los TrinosBSB10
2ndAlex MancevskiLBJ12
2ndJuan MejiaPSJA Southwest12
2ndJeremiah PenaBSB9
2ndBrady SullivanCedar Park12
2ndColby SullivanCedar Park10
2ndMing ZhaoLBJ12
HMJoseph VelasquezPSJA Southwest12
HMCameron KeatingCedar Ridge12
HMWalker StewartCedar Ridge10
Coach of the Year:Quinn CurlAnderson HS
Varsity Girls
MVPKendall KatusakRound Rock12
1stCassandra KeatingCedar Ridge12
1stTressa LangenohlCedar Ridge9
1stKate PerryAnderson10
1stCallie ScottRound Rock10
1stDelaney ScottRound Rock10
1stEmmy WagnerAnderson11
2ndShannon BerryWestwood12
2ndSophia De LeonLBJ10
2ndLucy MoranWestwood11
2ndJadie PetersenMidway11
2ndAshlyn SeifertMcNeil12
2ndCora TienLBJ11
2ndEmily VelaMidway12
HMMadison CateMcNeil9
HMLynnzie HalgoodBSB11
HMSarah RuizBSB10
Coach of the Year:James SmithRound Rock HS
Consolidated Boys
MVPGabe RossBoerne Red10
1stCaeden ColgroveAustin ISD12
1stCooper GadersonAustin ISD10
1stJustin MedinaBoerne Red9
1stEvan SayerTXLA12
1stKade TaylorBoerne Red9
1stMichael WallaceTXLA12
2ndJoshua CalderonBoerne White9
2ndCarlo CarranzaPSJA ISD10
2ndBrendan CornellBoerne White10
2ndJose GomezPSJA ISD12
2ndJared ParksLeander ISD11
2ndRiley WilkensonLeander ISD12
Coach of the Year:Matt RossBoerne Red
Consolidated Girls
MVPChloe FinchCedar Ridge JV10
1stSophia De LeonTXLA10
1stKennedy DulinCedar Ridge JV9
1stHayley HuthBoerne10
1stCorine KaderliTXLA11
1stTahlia MudzimuremaBoerne11
1stAbby PeardonCedar Ridge JV10
2ndMarty ButlerLeander ISD12
2ndCarina CamposPSJA ISD9
2ndAshley PoulsonLeander ISD11
2ndJulia WorleyPSJA ISD12
Coach of the Year:Mark StohrerCedar Ridge HS